In A League Of Their Own Homepage




Follow the Tiwi Bombers footy team through their first season in the Northern Territory’s big league as they strive to fulfil the dreams of their grandfathers.



Episode Breakdown
Film Crew Credits
Directors Statement

TIWI Footy







DVD & Website

Web Design & Layout - Ray Jalil
DVD Authoring - Ray Jalil
Music Produced by Shellie Morris and Glen Heald
Music Performed by B2M and students of Xavier
Community Education Centre
Additional Music written, performed and produced
by Andrew Collins
Nutrition and Exercise Information
- Anthea Oorloff and Tony Collins
Gambling Information - Waltja Tjutangku Palyapayi
and Amity Community Services
Producers: Tony Collins & Carmel Young
Production Assistant - Jedda Puruntatameri
Educational Material Editor - Tony Collins
Series Editor - Tania Nehme
Assistant Editor - Cleland Jones
Maps by Google Maps




Tiwi Islands:

Kristelle Orsto
Greg Orsto
Thomas Simon
Albert Tipungwuti
Wesley Black
Rupert Pupangamirri
Alice Toy


Irene Nangala
Isobel Gorey
Lena Campbell
Annette Wilyuka
Sandra Windy
Lydia Angus
Kathy Bagot





Casino Story:
Valarie Tambling
Mathew Shields
Michael Graham
Lorna Goodman
Isaac Pamkal
Topsy Phillips



Malcolm Wilson
Louis Kantilla
Kristen Khan
Tony Collins
Carmel Young


Tony Collins
Carmel Young



Special Thanks


Anthea Oorloff - The Fred Hollows Foundation
Greg Orsto -Tiwi Training Centre
Brian Clancy - Nguiu Council
Katheryn Vanegmond - Xavier CEC
Brenton Toy - Tiwi Bombers Football Club
Wendy Neil - Dept. of Families, Housing,
Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
Brett Walker – Office of Damian Hale,
Member for Solomon





Fiona Higgins
-Caledonia Foundation
Dr. Ian Crundall
- NT Department of Justice
Natalie Misic - Waltja
Debra Mill
- Amity Community Services
Red Cross - Darwin

John Hicks - Tiwi Land Council
Tiwi Bombers Football Club




Darwin Catholic Diocese

St Marys Football Club
Nightcliff Football Club
The Catherine Freeman Foundation
Monica Napper Photography
Dennis Schulz - Territory Quarterly Magazine
Mark Bowling - ABC Darwin
Judith Stevenson - ABC Darwin